Enjoying Phuket’s Lovely Beaches

I haven’t always been a beach lover and there was a period when I absolutely abhorred being under the sun, although I grew up in the islands, so I find it a surprise that lately I have been craving for Vitamin sea. Fast forward to December of last year when my friends and I decided to head to Phuket for my birthday, a far cry from my original plan of spending it in the desert.

I can wake up to this every morning
I can wake up to this every morning

Alas, and it turned out to be one of the best decisions I have ever made as my friends and I had a blast. Phuket should be on any true beach lover’s list. Dotted with limestone karsts and blessed with clear, blue waters, it is comparable to El Nido although I would choose the latter any day because Phuket is just too commercialized and tourists swarm like ants that it is quite difficult to get a good, quiet spot. This, for me, took the island a few notches down on my list.

Beachgoers lounging and walking about
Beachgoers lounging and walking about

But let’s not dwell on the few imperfections of the island. It definitely has a lot to offer from its pristine beaches, fresh and cheap seafood, as well as friendly locals. Here are some photos of my recent but short vacation in Phuket.

Fresh coconut water! I can never say no to this!
Fresh coconut water! I can never say no to this!
So happy to feel the sand and ocean on my feet!
So happy to feel the sand and ocean on my feet!
10296147_10209004495090531_721495046903874017_o
And just like that I had the whole island to myself! Lol

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑