My Food Journey in Phu Quoc

Partaking of local dishes is something which I always look forward to when traveling and my recent trip to Phu Quoc, Vietnam was no exception. I have always loved Vietnamese cuisine, it is one of my favorites and I always look forward to going to Vietnam and trying all the best foods the country has to offer.

 

Phu Quoc is a Vietnamese island located near the coast of Cambodia in the Gulf of Thailand. It is renowned for its white-sand beaches and magnificent resorts. More than half of the island is part of Phu Quoc National Park, which is highlighted by dense tropical jungle, wildlife, and hiking trails.

 

The island is a paradise for seafood fans. Seafood is cheap, succulent and fresh. I could not believe that in the island I and my friend would be able to feast on large and mouth-watering crab legs for just a fraction of what it would cost in Singapore.

 

I shall no longer keep you waiting, here is my food journey in Phu Quoc. Try not to drool and if you do find yourself craving great seafood and pristine beaches, book your trip to Phu Quoc now. You won’t regret it, I promise you.

Ice cream as prepared locally at the night market

 

The finished product, Mango ice cream

 

Battered squid. Forgot what it was called but it was good

 

Banana pancake! But I have to say Phuket’s Banana Nutella pancake was a lot better than this

 

One of the best meals we have ever had was in Crab House. The seafood was just succulent!

 

seafood fried rice
My first meal in Phu Quoc, seafood fried rice

 

bruschetta
Bruschetta at an Italian restaurant in Phu Quoc

 

Bia Saigon
I continue the tradition of trying my destination’s local beer, Bia Saigon Lager beer

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑